My Wilkes-Barre Fine Arts Fiesta Entries (updated)

This will be the 56th year of the Wilkes-Barre Fine Arts Fiesta, which is a free yearly festival celebrating the arts.  It’s billed as the longest-running arts festival in Pennsylvania, and will be held this year from May 19-22. They have a juried art show with both adult and student categories, and I’ve been entering since 2007 (I think) – some years I’ve gotten one or more photos accepted, and once or twice I had no entries accepted. I got spoiled the first year when not only did I have three entries accepted, but I won an honorable mention and sold the print.  I’ve decided that in general, “travel-type” photos aren’t accepted (my own observation based on entries I had rejected and looking at what was accepted), so I went for photos this year that, although they weren’t taken locally, aren’t necessarily location-specific.  Here they are (the images and some photos of the actual framed prints) – I’ll update this post when I find out if any were accepted:

UPDATE: The photo “Iron Cross and Grave” was accepted into the show – hope to see you all there!

Framed Entries for the Fine Arts Fiesta

Cape May Lighthouse and Dunes (in sepia)

Iron Cross and Grave

Fall Aspen

Handwork - Martin Guitars

Comments
2 Responses to “My Wilkes-Barre Fine Arts Fiesta Entries (updated)”
  1. R Thomas Berner says:

    I like the trio.

Leave a Reply

