Oh, baby baby!

Last weekend, I was fortunate to do a short photo shoot of an adorable 10-month old boy.  It worked out that he had just woken from a nap when I got to his house, so he was in a great mood.  He gave me lots of great smiles (with the help of his Mom), played with his fire truck, and was very cooperative.  It also gave me a chance to work with a new lens, the Nikon 50mm 1.4G – what a great piece of glass (har har)!  Quick focus and fabulous bokeh make for good portraits with a 10 month old!  I was also very impressed with the low-light capabilities of the Nikon D7000 – all these shots were taken at ISO 1600 – minimal noise which was easily removed in Lightroom.  I think we got some great shots of this very cute kid – here are some of my favorites!

B/W Smiling

Look at my teeth!

Holding onto the firetruck

Mr. Serious

Leave a Reply

