Forever Plaid at Little Theatre of Wilkes-Barre – Promotional and Dress Rehearsal Shots

For a second time, Little Theatre of Wilkes-Barre asked me to take some promotional shots as well as shoot dress rehearsal for them.  I really enjoy working with them, and I’m happy to support them in any way I can.  The promotional shots were fairly basic, different poses and different outfits against the stage back curtain – my wife assisted me (great to have an assistant!), and though I had to work through some issues with new Pocket Wizards and new flashes (note to self, have a higher comfort level before using new equipment on a job), the shots came out as planned.  I had another idea for a shot, though, and the actors were great sports in going along with my idea.  I wanted a shot where it looked like they were under a street lamp, singing as you might imagine a 50’s group doing on a neighborhood street corner.  I had a spot picked out on the side of the theater, so my wife and I set up with her on a ladder, holding the flash out on a boom above the actors, while I shot them with on-axis fill coming from an on-camera flash.

As it turned out, the theater liked that shot a lot and used it on their poster (the poster is on their website).  I haven’t seen the billboard yet to see which picture is on that, but regardless, I have a shot that I conceived and liked.  A couple of the promotional shots and dress rehearsal shots are below.  The show is running this past weekend, and this coming weekend, so if you didn’t get a chance to see it yet, there’s still time – it sounds great and is a lot of fun!

Promo Shot - With the sign

Promo Shot - Outside

Dress Rehearsal

Dress Rehearsal

Dress Rehearsal - the Finale

Comments
One Response to “Forever Plaid at Little Theatre of Wilkes-Barre – Promotional and Dress Rehearsal Shots”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] of different set-ups – one on stage, one in the lobby, and one outside, reminiscent of the shots I did for “Forever Plaid”.  The women were in pretty skimpy clothes, but they were great and didn’t complain about […]



Leave a Reply

