Family Portraits – The Monks

I recently shot some family portraits in the back yard of their home.  Never having been to their house beforehand, it was mildly challenging as I couldn’t preconceive the photos I wanted to take specifically, but I had talked to the mom about what was there, and what types of photos she wanted, including her sending me a shot she liked. So when my daughter (my able assistant for the day) and I arrived, we had to scope out the scene and go from there.  I was happy that they didn’t have too many close neighbors to ruin the background, and the swing set turned out to be a nice prop…as did the dog!

 

Family Portrait

 

On the swing

 

Mom and Dad

 

The girls and Jagger

 

Cute smile!

 

The girls

 

Serious look

 

Nice family shot

Comments
One Response to “Family Portraits – The Monks”
  1. Barbara says:

    Great photos!

Leave a Reply

